Hamline Midway Coalition is governed by a volunteer board. Serving on the board is a way to serve your community and help make decisions about land use and development, transportation, sustainability, and community building. There are nine elected board members and four appointed seats. All board members are elected or appointed for three-year terms. Elected members are voted-in by the community in an annual neighborhood-wide election. Terms are staggered such that every year three seats are up for election--one from each of the three subdistricts in the neighborhood. If you are interested in serving on the board, please contact Executive Director Director Michael Jon Olson at


The Board of Directors meets on the third Tuesday of each month from 6:30-8:30 p.m. in the Hamline Midway Library auditorium (1558 W. Minnehaha Avenue). Meetings are open to the public. For more information, contact us.



Greg Anderson, Vice President

Faith Dietz

Amy Schroeder Ireland 

Linda Jackson 

Scott Kruger, President 

Dan Loritz

Erin Parrish 

Erin Pavlica, Treasurer

Mike Reynolds, Secretary

Steve Samuelson 

Laura Whitley

Updated March 2018